New Illustration for Politico Magazine

MICHAEL BYERS

This was a little different for me. I really enjoyed this opportunity to tackle a story with a little more serious tone to it than I normally get. A lot of the illustrations I’m hired for tend to have a humoristic slant to them. This was a story told by a Grandfather to his young Grandson about a particular moment in the Vietnam war when he had to kill a man. At times, the story got rather intense. It was a great experience. I’d like to take on more jobs with serious subject matter occasionally. It’s a nice challenge for me.

finalopener_web

finalspread01_web

finalspread02_web

finalspread03_web

finalspot_web

View original post

Leave a Reply

