St. Peter’s Basilica. Vatican City.

Natalia Maks

The Papal Basilica in Vatican City brought the mixture of thoughts and feelings in me. The place is grand and overwhelming, and I simply couldn’t embrace all the volume of the church neither with my eye, nor with my soul. At the times I feel lost, my instincts telling me to focus on smaller things, and somehow it calms me down. I start my travel in the big space with more confidence. In these images I try to convey the idea of being satisfied with the smaller elements, to enjoy their presence instead of trying taking all of that magnificence  in at once.

IMG_3104IMG_3090IMG_3094IMG_3095IMG_3097IMG_3101IMG_3105IMG_3106IMG_3111IMG_3128IMG_3137

View original post

Leave a Reply

