Beholden

Poesy plus Polemics

"Love Through the Years" Painting by Joanie Springer From artforthesoulofit.com “Love Through the Years”
Painting by Joanie Springer
From artforthesoulofit.com

you created me
out of thin air
where I drifted
unpurposed
misled by my
eyes filled with
improbabilities

you inhaled me
infused your
elixir my
heartbeats gained
sweet scented
cadence in clutch
of your lungs

you forgave me
for thinking
I already
understood life
made me whole
with your half
of forever

View original post

Leave a Reply

